Steering Committee
Julia Adams's picture Julia Adams
Professor of Sociology and International and Area Studies
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
julia.adams@yale.edu
Rohit De's picture Rohit De
Assistant Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
rohit.de@yale.edu
Emily Erikson's picture Emily Erikson
Associate Professor of Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
emily.erikson@yale.edu
Beverly Gage's picture Beverly Gage
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
beverly.gage@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6149
William Goetzmann's picture William Goetzmann
Edwin J Beinecke Prof Finance & Mgmt Studies & Dir ICF Sch of Management and Economics
135 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
william.goetzmann@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5950
Philip Gorski's picture Philip Gorski
Prof & DGS Sociology, Dir Ctr for Comparative Rsrch and Religious Studies; Dir Grad Studies Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
philip.gorski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3730
Naomi Lamoreaux's picture Naomi Lamoreaux
(leave of absence spring); Stanley B Resor Prof of Economics & History
27 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-3703
naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3625
Joseph Manning's picture Joseph Manning
William K & Marilyn Milton Simpson Prof of Classics & History and History; Sr Rsrch Scientist Law Sch; Prof (Adj) Law Sch
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0989
Karuna Mantena's picture Karuna Mantena
Assoc Prof Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
karuna.mantena@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6102
Nicholas Parrillo's picture Nicholas Parrillo
Professor of Law
nicholas.parrillo@yale.edu
Peter C. Perdue's picture Peter C. Perdue
Professor of History
peter.c.perdue@yale.edu
Steven Pincus's picture Steven Pincus
Bradford Durfee Professor of History; Director of Undergraduate Studies, History
steven.pincus@yale.edu
Ayesha Ramachandran's picture Ayesha Ramachandran
Associate Director, CHESS; Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
ayesha.ramachandran@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2745
Steven Wilkinson's picture Steven Wilkinson
Associate Director, CHESS; Nilekani Prof of India & South Asian Studies; Chair, Department of Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
steven.wilkinson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6220
John Witt's picture John Witt
Allen H. Duffy Class of 1960 Professor of Law & Professor of History
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
john.witt@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4944
Graduate Students
Patrick Barker's picture Patrick Barker
Early Modern Empires Workshop (2018-19) Coordinator
patrick.barker@yale.edu
Associate Director
Isabela Mares's picture Isabela Mares
Co-Director, CHESS; Professor of Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
isabela.mares@yale.edu
Ayesha Ramachandran's picture Ayesha Ramachandran
Associate Director, CHESS; Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
ayesha.ramachandran@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2745
Steven Wilkinson's picture Steven Wilkinson
Associate Director, CHESS; Nilekani Prof of India & South Asian Studies; Chair, Department of Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
steven.wilkinson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6220